Skip to content
Curtin University
CurtinLife

Ally contacts

This page lists the contact information of advisory and executive members of the Ally program, as well as staff and student Allies in each faculty and business area of Curtin University, and the Student Guild.

Page Index

Advisory committee

 Name  Position  Phone Email
 Michelle Rogers  Director, Support Services   +61 8 9266 2663   M.Rogers@curtin.edu.au
 Sally Webster  Manager, Student Equity and Social Justice  +61 8 9266 4116  Sally.Webster@curtin.edu.au
 Tanya Jones      Admin Coordinator, Science & Engineering  +61 8 9266 3542  T.L.Jones@curtin.edu.au
 Allan Goody  Coordinator, Scholarship of Teaching and Learning   +61 8 9266 9184  A.Goody@curtin.edu.au
 Kelly Pilgrim-Byrne   Executive Officer ASDI  +61 8 9266 1792  K.Pilgrim-Byrne@curtin.edu.au
 Jude Comfort   Lecturer - Public Health  +61 8 9266 2365  J.Comfort@curtin.edu.au
 Priscilla Paikos  Organisational Development Consultant   +61 8 9266 4378   P.Paikos@exchange.curtin.edu.au
 Sheldon Smith      Student Equity Advisor, Science & Engineering  +61 8 9266 3529  Sheldon.Smith@curtin.edu.au
 Matt Tilley  Lecturer - Health Sciences  +61 8 9266 4579  M.Tilley@curtin.edu.au
 Deborah Hunn  Lecturer - Humanities  +61 8 9266 7394  D.Hunn@curtin.edu.au
 Davina Morley  Ally Training Lecturer   +61 8 9266 7850  d.morley@curtin.edu.au
 Jess McLeod  President, Student Guild  +61 8 9266 2934  president@guild.curtin.edu.au

Back to top

University Executive

 

 Name   Position                                                                              Phone                 Email                                    
Colin Stirling Provost & Senior Deputy Vice-Chancellor +61 8 9266 7060 c.stirling@curtin.edu.au
Val Raubenheimer VP Corporate Relations and Development 
Allison Taylor Executive Assistant to VC +61 8 9266 7001 a.taylor@curtin.edu.au
Leanne Haggart     Committee Services Officer +61 8 9266 3296 l.haggart@curtin.edu.au
Jill Downie DVC Education +61 8 9266 1950 j.downie@curtin.edu.au

Back to top

Faculties

Curtin Business School

Name      Position       Phone      Email    
 John Venable  Associate Professor      +61 8 9266 7054                          John.Venable@cbs.curtin.edu.au    
 Brian Perrin  Senior Lecturer - Accounting  +61 8 9266 7781  B.Perrin@curtin.edu.au
 Sian Flynne  Business Manager - CBS  +61 8 9266 9112  S.Flynne@curtin.edu.au
 Brian von Konsky  Senior Online Education Deveoper - CBS            +61 8 9266 4518  B.Vonkonsky@curtin.edu.au
 Carolyn Dickie  Senior Lecturer - School of Management  +61 8 9266 7690  Carolyn.Dickie@cbs.curtin.edu.au
 Christina Do  Associate Lecturer  +61 8 9266 7733  c.do@curtin.edu.au
 Sharon Woodfield      Student Equity Advisor  +61 8 9266 7096  s.woodfield@curtin.edu.au
 David Osborne  Program Manager  +61 8 9266 7137  david.j.osborne@curtin.edu.au
 Dr. Rosy Kerr  Teaching and Learning Facilitator  +61 8 9266 7555  r.kerr@curtin.edu.au

Health Sciences

 

Name  Position  Phone  Email 
 Sue Jones  Dean - Teaching and Learning  +61 8 9266 7094  Sue.Jones@curtin.edu.au
 Sharon Campbell  Lecturer - Health Science   +61 8 9266 7363   Sharon.Campbell@curtin.edu.au
 Jonathan Hallett  Research Fellow - Public Health  +61 8 9266 7021  J.Hallett@curtin.edu.au
 Gemma Crawford  Lecturer - Health Promotion  +61 8 9266 4851  G.Crawford@curtin.edu.au
 Sofia Girardi  Marketing & Student Recruitment Advisor  +61 8 9266 1908  S.Girardi@curtin.edu.au
 Garth Kendall  Senior Lecturer  +61 8 9266 2191  G.Kendall@curtin.edu.au
 Julie Hoffman  Lecturer - Nursing  +61 8 9266 7985  J.Hoffman@curtin.edu.au
 Graham Brown  Director of WACHPR  +61 8 9266 2751  G.Brown@curtin.edu.au
 Lauren Breen  Lecturer - Psychology & Speech Pathology  +61 8 9266 7943  Lauren.breen@curtin.edu.au
 Melanie Griffiths  Lecturer - Public Health  +61 8 9266 7546  M.Griffiths@curtin.edu.au
 Liz Bainbridge  Lecturer - School of Physiotherapy  +61 8 9266 3623 L.Bainbridge@curtin.edu.au 
 Linda Portsmouth  Lecturer - School of Public Health  +61 8 9266 4404  L.Portsmouth@curtin.edu.au
 Matthew Painter  Course Coordinator/Lecturer  +61 8 9266 7363  matthew.painter@curtin.edu.au
 Stephen Lawrie  SBM - Health Sciences  +61 8 9266 3669  S.Lawrie@curtin.edu.au
 Nicole Bowser  Research Assistant    Nicole.bowser@curtin.edu.au
 Peta Dzidic  Lecturer - School of Psychology & Speech Pathology  +61 8 9266 7842  Pete.Dzidic@curtin.edu.au
 Lauren Hewitt  Lecturer - School of Psychology & Speech Pathology  +61 8 9266 3450  Lauren.Hewitt@curtin.edu.au
 Jude Comfort  Lecturer - Public Health  +61 8 9266 2365  J.Comfort@curtin.edu.au
 Matt Tilley  Lecturer - Health Sciences  +61 8 9266 4579  M.Tilley@curtin.edu.au
 Celia Cornwell  Dean, International  +61 8 9266 9297  celia.cornwell@curtin.edu.au
 Courtney Barnes  Undergrad Student  0411 694 463  courtney.barnes@student.curtin.edu.au
 Robyn Chien  Equity Advisor  +61 8 9266 9131  r.chien@curtin.edu.au
 Lauren Reid-Dornbusch  Research & Project Assistant    lauren.reid-dornbusch@curtin.edu.au
 Kahlia McCausland  Research Assistant    kahlia.mccausland@curtin.edu.au
 Denise Edwards  Student    denise.r.edwards@student.curtin.edu.au
 Meg Harrold  Lecturer- School of Physiotherapy & Exercise Science  +61 8 9266 4009  m.harrold@curtin.edu.au
 Deb Jones  Academic Services Officer, Nursing & Midwifery  +61 8 9266 2202  d.l.jones@curtin.edu.au

 

Humanities

 

Name  Position  Phone   Email
 David Buchbinder  Professor - Communication and Cultural Studies  +61 8 9266 7211  D.Buchbinder@curtin.edu.au
 Deborah Hunn  Associate Lecturer- Social Sciences  +61 8 9266 7394  D.Hunn@curtin.edu.au
 Lucy Fiske  Associate Lecturer - Centre for Human Rights Education  +61 8 9266 1678  L.Fiske@curtin.edu.au
 Caroline Fleay  Lecturer - Centre for Human Rights Education  +61 8 9266 1678  C.Fleay@curtin.edu.au
 Paul McLaughlan  Tutor - School of MCCA    P.Mclaughlan@curtin.edu.au
 Gaby Haddow  Lecturer  +61 8 9266 2707  G.Haddow@curtin.edu.au
 Tama Leaver  Lecturer - Internet Studies  +61 8 9266 1258  T.Leaver@curtin.edu.au
 Pauline Joseph  Lecturer - Information Studies  +61 8 9266 7180  P.Joseph@curtin.edu.au
 Sarah Crivelli  Teacher Training Coordinator - Curtin English  +61 8 9266 4225  S.Crivelli@curtin.edu.au
 Tegan Hooper  Teacher - Department of Design    Tegan.Hooper@curtin.edu.au
 Natasha Moore  Student Equity Advisor - CAS  +61 8 9266 3383  Natasha.s.moore@curtin.edu.au
 Rebecca Scherini  Department of Urban and Regional Planning  +61 8 9266 2713  Rebecca.Scherini@curtin.edu.au
 Huilin Sun  Tutor    huilin.sun@curtin.edu.au
 Brad Gobby  Lecturer, School of Education  +61 8 9266 3795  brad.gobby@curtin.edu.au
 Betty Verhelst  Student & Academic Support Officer  +61 8 9266 2273  b.verhelst@curtin.edu.au
 Ezrina Fewings  Learning Management Systems, School of Education  +61 8 9266 1281  E.Fewings@curtin.edu.au
 Heather Deleuil  Sessional Academic  heather.deleuil@curtin.edu.au
 

Science and Engineering 

Name  Position  Phone  Email 
 Robert Corner  Senior Lecturer - Spatial Sciences                          +61 8 9266 7605  R.Corner@curtin.edu.au
 Sheldon Smith  Equity Advisor  +61 8 9266 3529  Sheldon.Smith@curtin.edu.au
 Kathryn Linge Senior  Research Fellow - Chemistry  +61 8 9266 7534  K.Linge@curtin.edu.au
 Reuben Edmonds  Engineering Ally    R.Edmonds@curtin.edu.au
 Holly Bennett  Mining Game Coordinator - FSSO    Holly.bennett@curtin.edu.au
 Laurton McGurk  Sessional Academic     Laurton.mcgurk@postgrad.curtin.edu.au
 Tanya Jones  Admin Coordinator  +61 8 9266 3542  T.L.Jones@curtin.edu.au
 Mary Munroe  Lab  Demonstrator, Applied Geology    m.munroe@curtin.edu.au
 Bill Atweh  Adjunct Professor, Sch of Science  +61 8 9266 7073  b.atweh@curtin.edu.au
 Maz Rahman  Engineering Ally  mariana.rahman@student.curtin.edu.au
Natalie Lloyd  Senior Lecturer - Civil Engineering  +61 8 9266 7574  n.lloyd@curtin.edu.au

 

 

 

Back to top

Business areas

 

CITS - Corporate Services

 Name   Position    Phone   Email
 Emma Hawkins    Student IT Support, CITS            +61 8 9266 1659  E.Hawkins@curtin.edu.au

Corporate Relations and Development

 Name   Position    Phone  Email 
 Ian Edwards  Director  +61 8 9266 9165  ian.edwards@curtin.edu.au
 Franko Seman  Project Manager  +61 8 9266 9092  franko.seman@gmail.com
 Susanna Wolz  Public Relations Consultant  +61 8 9266 9085  susanna.wolz@curtin.edu.au
 Bex Logan  Media Production Coordinator  +61 8 9266 1991  bex.logan@curtin.edu.au
 Wendy Mettam  Personal Assistant  +61 8 9266 7010  wendy.mettam@curtin.edu.au
 Margaret McNally  Managing Editor  +61 8 9266 2200  m.mcnally@curtin.edu.au

Ethics, Equity and Social Justice

 Name                                          Position                                                       Phone                         Email 
 Amy Cleasby  Project Coordinator  +61 8 9266 1553  a.cleasby@curtin.edu.au
 Amanda Willis  Director   +61 8 9266 2772  A.Willis@curtin.edu.au
 Sally Webster  Manager, Student Equity & Social Justice  +61 8 9266 4116  Sally.Webster@curtin.edu.au
 Vicki Ward  Project Coordinator  +61 8 9266 2836  vicki.ward@curtin.edu.au
 Caroline Gopalkrishnan  Project Coordinator, ACCESS  +61 8 9266 1555  c.gopalkrishnan@curtin.edu.au
 Mel Henry  Manager, Student Equity & Diversity  +61 8 9266 7914  mel.henry@curtin.edu.au

Human Resources

 Name                           Position                                                        Phone                           Email
 Bree Brown    Human Resources Consultant   +61 8 9266 9839  B.Brown@curtin.edu.au

Financial Services

Name                             Position                                                       Phone                            Email         
David Menarrry Chief Finanial Officer +61 8 9266 2231 d.menarry@curtin.edu.au

Properties

Name                             Position                                                        Phone                          Email
 Kai Chong  Project Manager  +61 8 9266 3164  kai.chong@curtin.edu.au

Security

Name                      Position                                       Phone                               Email
Jacqui Allison  Security Technical Officer   +61 8 9266 4689 j.allison@curtin.edu.au         
 Sean Daly Supervisor  +61 8 9266 9880  s.daly@curtin.edu.au

Organisational Development

Name                           Position                                                           Phone                          Email
 Rebecca Crosbie  Organisational Development Consultant  +61 8 9266 9004  r.crosbie@curtin.edu.au
 Priscilla Paikos  Organisational Development Consultant  +61 8 9266 4378  p.paikos@curtin.edu.au

Research and Development

Name   Position  Phone    Email
 Kelly Pilgrim-Byrne  Executive Officer ASDI  +61 8 9266 1792  K.Pilgrim-Byrne@curtin.edu.au
 Bernadette Bradley  Biosafety Advisor   +61 8 9266 9921   Bernadette.Bradley@curtin.edu.au

Student Services

 Name                       Position                                                  Phone  Email
 Robyn Winckel            Policy and Procedures Review Officer            +61 8 9266 1773  r.winckel@curtin.edu.au
 Annette Willmott  Quality and Reporting Officer  +61 8 9266 4838  A.Willmott@exchange.curtin.edu.au
 Andrea Duncan  Equity Partnerships  +61 8 9266 2184  andrea.duncan@curtin.edu.au

Support Services

 Name                     Position  Phone   Email
 Michelle Rogers  Director, Support Services  +61 8 9266 2663  M.Rogers@curtin.edu.au
 Fiona Coombes  Head, Health Services  +61 8 9266 7345  F.Coombes@curtin.edu.au
 Andre Lee  Associate Director, Housing Service  +61 8 9266 7300  A.T.Lee@curtin.edu.au
 Jim Elliott   Associate Director, START  +61 8 9266 1236  j.elliott@curtin.edu.au
 Sean Murray  Head, Counselling & Disability Service  +61 8 9266 7850  s.muray@curtin.edu.au
 Judi Ainsworth  Counsellor, University Counselling Service  +61 8 9266 7850  judi.ainsworth@exchange.curtin.edu.au
 Angela Rodgers   Student Support and Outreach Coordinator  +61 8 9266 7850  angela.rodgers@curtin.edu.au
 Janelle Booker  Counsellor, University Counselling Service  +61 8 9266 7850  j.booker@curtin.edu.au
 Leeanne Purdom   Counsellor, University Counselling Service  +61 8 9266 7850  L.Purdom@curtin.edu.au
 Jackie Weinman  Disability Counsellor, University Counselling Service  +61 8 9266 7850  J.Weinman@curtin.edu.au
 Sally Vaughan  Disability Counsellor, University Counselling Service  +61 8 9266 7850  S.Vaughan@curtin.edu.au
 Regina Gerlach  Counsellor, University Counselling Service  +61 8 9266 7850  R.Gerlach@curtin.edu.au
 Ariane Cummins  Counsellor, University Counselling Service   +61 8 9266 7850  A.Cummins@curtin.edu.au
 Matt Kelly  Marketing Officer, John Curtin Leadership  +61 8 9266 9462  Matthew.Kelly@curtin.edu.au
 Lana Dewar  Guild House Manager  +61 8 9266 9391  DewarL@vc.curtin.edu.au
 Amanda Smith  Team Leader, Student Advisors  +61 8 9266 9822  Amanda.Smith@curtin.edu.au
 Davina Morley  Counsellor, University Counselling Service  +61 8 9266 7850  d.morley@curtin.edu.au
 Leslie Bloxham  Manager Erica Underwood House  +61 8 9266 1349  L.Bloxham@curtin.edu.au
 Penny Fox Counsellor, University Counselling Service  +61 8 9266 7850  Penny.Fox@curtin.edu.au
 Shellie Collins  Supervisor, Housing Services  +61 8 9266 9393  S.Collins@curtin.edu.au
 Christine Barker  Student Wellbeing Advisor, START  +61 8 9266 2642  christine.barker@curtin.edu.au
 Raphael Pereira  Peer Learning Supervisor, START  +61 8 9266 2009  R.Pereira@curtin.edu.au
 Susan Surgener  Careers Consultant, Careers Centre  +61 8 9266 1913  s.surgener@curtin.edu.au
 Anna Tayler  Employer Liaison Officer, Careers Centre  +61 8 9266 9910  Anna.Tyler@curtin.edu.au
 Alison O'Shaughnessy  Careers Consultant, Careers Centre  +61 8 9266 3244  a.oshaughnessy@curtin.edu.au
 Julian Harris  Career Development Consultant, Careers Centre  +61 8 9266 7802  julian.harris@curtin.edu.au
 Lauren Robertson  Manager, Career Development, Careers Centre  +61 8 9266 9863  Lauren.robertson@curtin.edu.au
 Grace Conti  Lecturer - The Learning Centre  +61 8 9266 9274  g.conti@curtin.edu.au
 Anna Neindorf  Peer Support Project Coordinator  +61 8 9266 1821  a.neindorf@curtin.edu.au
 Linley Lord  Associate Director, Curtin Leadership Centre  +61 8 9266 4239  Lord.linley@gsb.curtin.edu.au
 Sam Pilgrim-Byrne  Careers Project Officer  +61 8 9266 7802  s.pilgrim-byrne@curtin.edu.au
 Lorraine Cooper  Work Ready Officer, Careers Service  +61 8 9266 1534  lorraine.cooper@curtin.edu.au
 Anna Johnson  Career Development Consultant  +61 8 9266 9906  Anna.johnson@curtin.edu.au
 Lani Weston  Marketing & Communications, Careers Service +61 9 9266 9978  lani.weston@curtin.edu.au
 Jenna Lloyd  Work Ready Officer, Careers Service  +61 8 9266 1530  jenna.lloyd@curtin.edu.au
 Leonie Baxter  Nurse, Health Service  +61 8 9266 7345  leonie.baxter@curtin.edu.au
 Kate Gresham  Mentor Program Coordinator  +61 8 9266 9822  c.gresham@curtin.edu.au
 Mat Bartnick  Student Wellbeing Advisor (START)  +61 8 9266 1466  mat.bartnick@curtin.edu.au
 Louise Tay  Student Support and Outreach Coordinator  +61 8 9266 7850  louise.tay@curtin.edu.au
 Julie Donnelly  Disability Advisor  +61 8 9266 7850  julie.donnelly@curtin.edu.au
 John Fielder  Lecturer, The Learning Centre  +61 8 9266 2066  J.l.fielder@curtin.edu.au
 Clare Freeman  Lecturer, The Learning Centre  +61 8 9266 2290  clare.freeman@curtin.edu.au
 Helen Hesselberg  International Transition Coordinator  +61 8 9266 9842  h.hesselberg@curtin.edu.au
 Arthur White  Student Advisor  +61 8 9266 1233  a.white@curtin.edu.au
 Jade Habib  Student Advisor  +61 8 9266 9217  j.habib@curtin.edu.au
 Yen Hieu  Housing Officer  +61 8 9266 4646  c.heiu@curtin.edu.au
 Lou Siragusa  Lecturer/Senior Instructional Designer  +61 8 9266 3829  l.siragusa@curtin.edu.au
 Luke Farrell  Housing Officer  +61 8 9266 4430  l.farrell@curtin.edu.au
 Matthew Darch  Student Wellbeing Officer, START  +61 8 9266 2641  mat.darch@curtin.edu.au
 Andrew Cotterell  Training Coordinator, Curtin Leadership Centre  +61 8 9266 1051  andrew.t.cotterell@curtin.edu.au

Teaching and Learning

 Name  Position  Phone  Email
 Kym Sher  Office of Assesment                                                        +61 8 9266 1949 K.Sher@curtin.edu.au
 Evelyn Gibbs  Administration Support Officer, OATL  +61 8 9266 2305 E.Gibbs@curtin.edu.au
 Andrea Johnson  TPI Support Officer, OATL  +61 8 9266 7582  Andrea.Johnson@curtin.edu.au
 Marilla Hogan  Personal Assistant to DVC Education  +61 8 9266 1950  M.Hogan@curtin.edu.au
 Allan Goody  Coordinator - Scholarship of Teaching and Learning  +61 8 9266 9184  A.Goody@curtin.edu.au
 Raylene Houghton  Portfolio Finance & Admin Manager  +61 8 9266 3453  R.Houghton@curtin.edu.au
 Patrick Halloran  Developer Assessment OUA Academic Program Coordinator  +61 8 9266 3275  p.halloran@curtin.edu.au

Open Universities Australia

 Name      Position  Phone  Email
Heather Deleuil             Tutor                                                                                          +61 8 9387 1517                                                                  
 Kyla Polak  Coordinator, Flexible Learning Support  +61 8 9366 2104  k.polak@curtin.edu.au

 

University Library

 Name                          Position                                                                                    Phone                             Email                                                               
 Michael Wiebrands  Manager, Access  +61 8 9266 4351  M.Wiebrands@curtin.edu.au
 Linda Sheedy  Manager, Flexible Delivery and Lending  +61 8 9266 7597   l.sheedy@curtin.edu.au
 Amanda Bellenger  Team Leader, Library  +61 8 9266 7155  a.bellenger@curtin.edu.au
 Jane Pritchard  Manager, Corporate Services  +61 8 9266 7235  jane.pritchard@curtin.edu.au

Back to top

Student Guild

 Name   Position   Phone    Email
 Simon Roy  Student Assist Officer  +61 8 9266 3224  s.roy@guild.curtin.edu.au
 Juliana Desker-Lim  Student Assist Officer  +61 8 9266 4779  j.desker-lim@guild.curtin.edu.au
 Olivia Colja  Student Assist Officer  +61 8 9266 2911  o.colja@guild.curtin.edu.au
 Andrew Cameron  PMP Coordinator  +61 8 9266 2913  a.cameron@guild.curtin.edu.au
 Jess McLeod  President, Student Guild  +61 8 9266 2934  president@guild.curtin.edu.au

Back to top

Update of contact information

If your contact details have changed please contact Carolyn Cross to update them.

Back to top