Skip to content
Curtin University

CurtinLife news

Find out about news items related to support services at Curtin University. Browse through past and present articles.

Curtin students named in the Australian Hockeyroos

[Posted: 11 Dec 2017]

7 Curtin students join Hockey

Australia's squad for 2018

Hockey Australia announced the 25-member National Senior's Women's Squad for 2018 ahead of a massive year for the Hockeyroos.

The Selection Panel considered a number of priorities upon selecting the squad, with a view to achieving performance benchmarks at the 2018 Commonwealth Games on the Gold Coast in April and the 2018 World Cup in London in July-August and also with a development view towards the 2020 Tokyo Olympics.

The Selection Panel sought to reward impressive performances in 2017 along with recognising potential within the daily training environment and competition with inclusion in the squad.

Congratulations to Curtin students Stephanie Kershaw, Jane-Anne Claxton, Kaitlin Nobbs, Kathryn Slattery, Emily Smith, Renee Taylor and Madison Fitzpatrick who are now part of Hockey Australia in 2018.

Well done to our students and good luck in 2018!